Nerd?

Am I nerd for starting a blog?

I mentioned to a friend yesterday that I was keeping a blog.

“youre such a nerd” was the response.

“How does keeping a record of what youre doing make you a nerd? I cant wait to look back on my site in a few years and remember all the good times that I’ve had…? Anyway, It will allow others to hear about my adventures overseas when I’m out of touch…” I paused for a moment as I thought about the possibilities of where I would be in a few years looking back on today… China? Europe? Australia? and doing what?

“blogs are for nerds… and that makes you a nerd” She said bluntly, then quickly changed the subject.

Oh well, if this site makes me a nerd then so be it. Oh and I love chess, and remember many lines from Star Wars. Maybe I do have some nerd like characteristics. NERD!

Today, I am going to put some effort into the MC course, arrange my photos for a break, and potentially post a few of these on this site. I started the day with an hour in the steam room then an amazing breakfast with Alex Kos in Milsons Point. The day is looking good. Loving Life. 

Ken Ooi

发表评论

